Read What Have You Done by Matthew Farrell Online

What Have You Done

Family is not what it seems in this raw, edgy thriller that New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline says "you won't be able to put down."When a mutilated body is found hanging in a seedy motel in Philadelphia, forensics specialist Liam Dwyer assumes the crime scene will be business as usual. Instead, the victim turns out to be a woman he'd had an affair with before breaking it off to save his marriage. But there's a bigger problem: Liam has no memory of where he was or what he did on the night of the murder.Panicked, Liam turns to his brother, Sean, a homicide detective. Sean has his back, but incriminating evidence keeps piling up. From fingerprints to DNA, everything points to Liam, who must race against time and his department to uncover the truth - even if that truth is his own guilt. Yet as he digs deeper, dark secrets come to light, and Liam begins to suspect the killer might actually be Sean ...When the smoke clears in this harrowing family drama, who will be left stan...

Title : What Have You Done
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 38198018
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 312 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

What Have You Done Reviews

  • Patricia

    The premise was good, but the book didn’t live up to the promise.

    I got this book as Kindle First Reads and glad I got it for free.

    I knew I was going to have a problem as soon as the two main characters went "rogue." I just don't like those kinds of stories, and the fact that they were able to do it so easily and completely, and then drag others into it (and they easily fell into it as well) totally turned me off.

    In addition, there were all the other moral flaws and bad behavior (I don’t want to
    ...more

  • Sandra

    Review to come...

  • Tony Healey

    What Have You Done is a lean, mean thrill-ride of a book that grabs hold, refusing to let go until the last bittersweet pages. I am mightily impressed by Matthew Farrell’s first novel, and can’t wait to see what he cooks up next. Fans of Meg Gardiner and Mark Edwards will find a lot to love between the covers of What Have You Done.

  • Jessica

    Liam Dwyer is a forensics specialist working for the Philadelphia Police Department. His day starts off with him waking in a bathtub filled with water, completely unable to remember how he got there. His wife tells him that when she woke in the middle of the night she found him sleeping on the couch and he assumes that his memory loss is just the result of his night out with his brother. Liam has been called to the crime scene of the homicide department’s latest case where he finds a mutilated b ...more

  • Danielle Girard



    I set out to make this my weekend book. Started it last Thursday and finished it Friday night! I kept thinking I knew who did it... and I did but, oh boy, no I did not!! A very fun ride!

  • Jacqueline

    This was a fun read, but.. you really need a hefty dose of suspension of disbelief to fully enjoy it.

  • Christina McDonald

    An edgy crime thriller reminiscent of a CSI episode, What Have You Done is an explosive debut by Matthew Farrell. The novel is a cross between a domestic suspense and a hard-bitten crime story, opening with a mutilated body investigated by forensics specialist Liam Dwyer. But soon Liam realizes he knows the victim. And he has no memory of the night she was murdered.

    As he’s always done in times of trial, Liam turns to his big brother Sean, a brash, bold, charismatic homicide detective. But as evi
    ...more

  • K~Terror

    I rarely do not finish books but I have to admit that in the first third of this book, I contemplated it. However, having said that, it really did pick up - in pace and in interest level. By the last half of the story, I was quite engrossed in the tale of these two brothers and the mystery surrounding the murders of women who had touched their lives in one way or another.

    Solid 3-3.5 star read for me.