Read Dare You to Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch Online

Dare You to Lie

When her FBI agent father is framed for murder, Kylene is forced to move in with her grandfather, back to the small town that turned its back on her, and the boy who betrayed her.All Ky cares about is clearing her fathers name, but someone wont let her forget the photo scandal that drove her away two years ago. As the threats gain momentum, Ky finds an unlikely ally in the rookie FBI agent sent to keep an eye on her.Determined to expose the town's hidden skeletons, Ky unwittingly thrusts herself into a much bigger plot. They thought shed forgive and forget. Theyre about to learn they messed with the wrong girl....

Title : Dare You to Lie
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780765397676
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 351 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Dare You to Lie Reviews

  • Aimie

    DNF @34%

    The first chapter was promising, it was well written and had a plot that was not only set up well but seemed capable of holding a reader's attention. However, my opinion of this book quickly changed as I continued to read (and later skim) it.

    The MC, Kylene, is juvenile at best, aggressive at worst. She has negative interactions with almost every person, including her friends, as well as trade insults with many more. If her behaviour and attitude don't annoy you enough then her hero comp
    ...more

  • Carlene Inspired

    Find this review and others at Carlene Inspired.

    Lawyer isn't Ky's career goal, but she's prepared to be a teen version of when in order to track down the truth behind her father's imprisonment. She just has to deal with the bullies and the bad memories following her around upon her return to her old high school. They all know about her dad, but they all also know about that night that produced the photos that chased her out of town. It doesn't help that her dad's old partner as put a babysitter
    ...more

  • Mogsy (MMOGC)

    3 of 5 stars at The BiblioSanctum https://bibliosanctum.com/2018/10/21/...

    Dare You to Lie is the story of Kylene Danners, a teenager with a lot on her plate. Two years after her departure from Jasperville, Ohio, she is forced to move back into the hostile and bitter environment of her hometown that she thought she had escaped. However, Ky is not going to take these new changes lying down. Living with her grandfather because her dad is in prison and her mom has run off with a new lover to Califor
    ...more

  • Candyce Kirk

    4.5 stars

    Dare You to Lie is definitely a book for fans of Veronica Mars, Pretty Little Liars and Riverdale. I loved the dark and mysterious vibe this book gave us. This book is actionpacked and just when you think you may know who is behind everything, it turns out to be just a bit different.

    Kylene hasn't had an easy time. Her father is in prison, her mother left her to go live with her new boyfriend and she's back at the school where there are too many bad memories. Kylene is convinced her fath
    ...more

  • Samm | Sassenach the Book Wizard

    The marshmallow in me is tingling with excitement and nostalgia. Veronica--I mean Kylene is my dream character in contemporaries but OMG I hate the author so much right now! I need more! Come on!

    I'm fairly certain I thought everyone was guilty at one point or another's throughout the book and got to keep falling in love with Veronica Mars--i mean Kylene.

  • Melanie (TBR and Beyond)

    "NEXT TIME WILL BE WORSE"

    Trigger Warning: Sexual assault (not graphic), slut shaming, domestic violence, bullying

    Thank you to Amber Lynn Natushch for giving me this copy for my honest review.

    Where are all my Marshmellows fan at? If you are a fan of that sassy, loveable trouble-maker Veronica Marsthen you're going to love Ky Danners.

    This book is marketed as a cross between Veronica Mars and Riverdale and that sounds about right. Dare You to Lie basically plays out like the first season of Ma
    ...more

  • Mischa Thrace

    If you like badass girls who take zero shit, plots chock full of scandal and snark, and a friendship worthy of Buffy/Willow/Xander (without the supernatural baddies), then you're going to ADORE this book. DARE YOU TO LIE is a furiously fast-paced introduction to what better become a series!

  • Rachel E. Carter

    Veronica Mars fans, this book is for you. For anyone who wanted a YA mystery/thriller where the protagonist (gasp!) actually trains to be kickass and spouts feisty dialogue without sounding forced/cliche, this is for you. For anyone who wanted a YA romance to actually build with tension over the series instead of proclamations of love or instalike in the first book, this is for you. Not only was this book amazing, but Amber builds to a climactic finish promising even more conspiracies and potent ...more