Read The Hope of Azure Springs by Rachel Fordham Online

The Hope of Azure Springs

Seven years ago, orphaned and alone, Em finally arrived at a new home in Iowa after riding the orphan train. But secrets from her past haunt her, and her new life in the Western wilderness is a rough one. When her guardian is shot and killed, Em, now nineteen, finally has the chance to search for her long-lost sister, but she won't be able to do it alone.For Azure Springs Sheriff Caleb Reynolds, securing justice for the waifish and injured Em is just part of his job. He's determined to solve every case put before him in order to impress his parents and make a name for himself. Caleb expects to succeed. What he doesn't expect is the hold this strange young woman will have on his heart.Debut author Rachel Fordham invites historical romance readers to the charming town of Azure Springs, Iowa, where the people care deeply for one another and, sometimes, even fall in love....

Title : The Hope of Azure Springs
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780800734732
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 336 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Hope of Azure Springs Reviews

  • Sarah Monzon

    For fans of Melanie Dickerson, Regina Jennings, and Melissa Jagears. :)

  • Benjamin Liles

    Rachel's book The Hope of Azure Springs is the kind of book you would want to have in your library. I can say that in the best of what I have to say here. Of all the westerns I have read, and they are many, she has come the closest (in my opinion) to being a new version of Louis L'Amour, who was one of a kind in his own time.

    For any who read my book reviews, you notice I read a lot of Western style books. Some of these lately have been a bit on the romance side of things. You know, where the go
    ...more

  • Dawn

    I had the honor of reading this debut novel from Revell for endorsement a few months ago, and with the release coming in about two months, I thought I’d share it here!

    “As The Hope of Azure Springs unfolds, readers will find a well thought out and intricately put together love story about an uncommon heroine. Fans of Melissa Jagears and Jane Kirkpatrick will enjoy Rachel Fordham’s books now and for years to come.”

    ~Dawn Crandall, author of the award-winning series The Everstone Chronicles

  • Perrianne

    Em was separated from her little sister Lucy during an orphan train adoption. It’s been seven long years and she finally escapes the skinflint who barely cared for her. She is accustomed to scratching out a living while this man is away frequently and she lives in his dilapidated falling down barn. There is a shootout and her guardian is killed, and Em is shot and plays dead until she’s rescued by the sheriff. The skin and bones feisty little waif is invited to convalesce in a kind family’s home ...more

  • Loraine

    Debut novelist, Rachel Fordham, has clearly shown in this book that she has talent. A sweet story focusing on the journey of Em who left New York as a child of 12 along with her 6 year old sister, Lucy, on a orphan train. Beautiful, adorable Lucy is quickly selected by a set of parents, but each time Em is bypassed due to her plain looks, freckled face, and forlorn demeanor.

    The characters in the small town of Azure Springs were so supportive and filled Em's life with hope. Her lack of confidenc
    ...more

  • Deanne Patterson

    The cover is gorgeous on this book and I was so excited to have a chance to read this debut author's book. The book was an emotional one, Em has had such a struggle in life. Is getting a gunshot ever a good thing? In this young woman's case it was. The back cover with the train on it plays an important part in this story. The book comes full circle in the end. The story was good but fell a little flat in my opinion. I was especially disappointed to see after the hard life Em has that the outcome ...more

  • Diane

    The Hope of Azure Springs is an inspirational historical tale set in a time when loss and death were frequent occurrences in families. In the midst of hardship, a hope shines bright in the form of a young woman whose inner beauty helps her and others to overcome the difficulties life has dealt them to find a strong faith, everlasting love, and family. This is a story where beauty is revealed not by outer appearances but by the soul of a person. This book grabbed me from the beginning but then it ...more

  • Sarah Grace Grzy

    Wow! A fabulous debut from Rachel Fordham!

    Both the cover and the description had me hooked when I first saw this on Netgalley, and I'm so glad I decided to read it! It was so lovely to step into this simply-written small-town historical story with heart-melting characters, a sweet romance, and even gun-toting outlaws.

    Both Caleb and Em were unique and realistic MCs with so much depth to their characters. I loved their sweet relationship, easy banter, and lighthearted competition. I also loved th
    ...more