Read Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman Online

Something in the Water

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman'...

Title : Something in the Water
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781524797188
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 342 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Something in the Water Reviews

  • Berit☀️✨

    5 Tension Filled Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Well HOT damn this book was just... brilliant! Full disclosure I was running behind on my reviews so I purchased this on audio on release day and I was even a little hesitant because I saw the author was narrating.... not always a good thing, but I had no idea that Catherine Steadman is an actress.... and after finishing this book I now know she is also a fantastic author and audiobook narrator!!! Simply amazing! Seriously if I could I would give her narration six st
    ...more

  • Linda

    Step back from the flame, honey.

    You're gonna get burned.

    Mark and Erin are on a stellar honeymoon in Bora Bora. Sun, sea, and each other. She's a documentary film producer and he's a successful investment banker. No worries. Or so it seems until they find something floating in the water. The depth of that ocean pales in comparison to the depth of problems that are gonna follow this couple home like stink on the back of a wayward skunk.

    How deep is deep enough?

    Catherine Steadman creates quite the
    ...more

  • Carol

    3.5 Stars with a roundup to 4.0 because I REALLY could NOT put it down!

    "Digging a grave is very hard" as you will discover after reading the first chapter entitled, of course, The Grave.

    It all begins with an actual grave being dug, then quickly reverts back in time to the start of a new relationship, marriage and big plans for the future. Then, even though a big disappointment for the newlyweds rears itself, the expensive first class South Pacific honeymoon goes on....and an eerie and intense

    ...more

  • Umut Rados

  • Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader

    4 shocking stars to Something in the Water! 🏝 🏝 🏝 🏝

    Erin films documentaries, and her new husband, Mark, is an investment banker. They fly to the honeymoon of a lifetime to Bora Bora. Everything is tropical and picture-perfect, until they find something in the water while scuba diving. Dun dun dun.

    Erin and Mark have to decide if they will tell the truth or keep a secret. Either way, danger potentially awaits...

    This book starts out with a bombshell when Erin and Mark find something in the water.
    ...more

  • JanB

    First the positives: The author narrates the audiobook and she does a fabulous job. The story opens with a great line: “Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave? Wonder no longer. It takes an age. However long you think it takes, double that.”

    With that line I was hooked. Until I read/listened to roughly 10 pages of details about the intricacies and details of digging a grave, including the cubic feet of the hole, and how much the soil weighs. Which, in case you are wondering, is
    ...more

  • Mackenzie - Traveling Sister

    5 THUNK THUNK THUNK Stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟!!!

    A slow build to a shocking discovery, this book will have you wondering what you would do!!! See my review here!

    What an incredible debut novel this is for Catherine Steadman! While the book starts with a bang, the next 30% is a slow build as you get to know the characters. Then at about 35% the story takes a turn and readers will find themselves holding on for the ride, unsure of where they’ll end up!!! I was unsure about this book at first, but I have to say I
    ...more

  • Dem

    What an intriguing and clever page turner, just the book to wile away the hours by the pool on my holiday

    Something in the water by Catherine Steadman grabbed my attention while I was reading a goodread's friends review and I knew this was going to be on my holiday read list. This is the sort of book where the compulsion to continue reading never wanes.

    The Novel opens with a woman digging a grave and her descriptions of same really feed the reader's imagination and you just want to find out the
    ...more