Read Takeoff (Seth Walker #1) by Joseph Reid Online

Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what theyre heading towardthe dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping...

Title : Takeoff (Seth Walker #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781543659955
Format Type : Audio CD
Number of Pages : 287 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Takeoff (Seth Walker #1) Reviews

  • Todd

    Well paced thriller with a few unexpected twists.

    A well written mystery/thriller book that takes the reader on a journey involving a Federal Agent and a young pop star he is assigned to protect.

    From the first chapter to the final page Reid paints a word story that is enjoyable and well thought out. The characters are believable and develop throughout the book.

    There are shootouts, heart pounding action scenes and a few tender moments. Just as the reader thinks they know who the bad guys are, t
    ...more

  • Roberta Ideus

    Pretty bad

    The first sentence was good. After that I struggled through all of six pages before I called it quits. OMG. Admittedly, I’m prejudiced against first person novels; they usually suck but this was awful. Like the draft of a first novel that should have been just for practice then thrown away type awful.

  • Ramona

    Really good! Fast paced and addictive. Great main character, and supporting cast. Not at all what I was expecting, way more intense. Hope he's working on the next book!

  • Jrodzmori

    Great read, yet not an all nighter

    I liked that is not another ex CIA/ Special Forces guy with 100+ confirmed kills under his belt. This guy while is an Air Marshall with gun skills has only one kill. His back story is not very clear, people that he loved got killed and he is dealing with PTSD about it but exactly what happened looks like is for another book. I was a bit disappointed with the gun fights bad guys with machine guns and a lot of them, a very feared and organized gang versus the one
    ...more

  • Sandra

    Some Turbulence But A Good Takeoff

    As a huge fan of Lee Child’s novels, I’ll admit to being pulled in by the promise that Seth Walker is on the same plane (no pun intended) as Jack Reacher. I can never pass up a good action packed thriller and author Joseph Reid delivered on the action. Problem is, likable though Seth Walker may be, he ain’t no Jack Reacher. Fighting skills aside, the protagonist’s naïveté is beyond credible for a character who is a federal air marshall, who one would assume is
    ...more

  • Tere Fredericks

    Absolute Non-stop Action

    This is a Prime First for June 2018.

    Starts off with a bang. Several. More than several. I am already intrigued.

    So far (I write reviews as I read) there has literally been nonstop action. Lots of good information about speakers and how the ear works.

    The action never stopped. If possible, it got more intense, especially with a young girl involved.

    I wish I had the words to express how this book affected me. I was on a cozy witches kick for a bit and this book was just the t
    ...more

  • Gregory Moss

    Brava Mr Reid!! Excellent first work - John Nance will have to move sideways so you can join him on the pedestal...

    I am an aviation thriller fan, and was first attracted by the cover, followed by the Amazon synopsis. I could not put my Amazon Fire down, and even had to run home to get my charger to finish it.

    Seth was a very believable protagonist, although it seemed out of character when he used the thumb drive to entrap Drew. Strange for an otherwise ethical character.

    All in all, a worthy read,
    ...more

  • Dee Arr

    “Takeoff” is a thriller filled with mixed elements that don’t always gel. I have no doubt that many people will like this book. Author Joseph Reid fills it with plenty of action, a sure way to keep readers turning the pages (myself included). However, action alone will not carry a book.

    Characterization is a major factor for other readers. The book is told in first person, so we are permitted to peek inside Seth Walker’s mind. I say peek, because much is hidden from us except for the small chunk
    ...more