Read The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth Online

The Family Next Door

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher. The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon catches the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park - and returned home without her.As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they'll soon find out that when you look at something too closely, you see things you never wanted to see....

Title : The Family Next Door
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781250120892
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 335 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Family Next Door Reviews

  • LaDonna





     

    Look in the mirror...

    Who do you see?...

    Look in the mirror...

    Who do you want others to see?


    Sally Hepworth was an unknown author to me, until winning this book giveaway. However, she is an author whom I shall not forget. What a story!! Hands down, this is one of my favorite reads for this year. Hepworth's latest is definitely worthy of 4.75 stars!!

    The Family Next Door: A Novel speaks to characters that many of us can easily recognize and, more likely, relate to. I feel comfortable in saying ...more

  • Sarah Joint

    If you're a fan of soap operas, this book is for you. It called to mind Desperate Housewives, even though I haven't seen very much of it. It's full of juicy drama, surprising twists, and lots and lots of secrets. It was just a bit too much to earn four stars from me, but several of the other ladies I read it with gave it four or five stars. I did enjoy the read, just felt a few things that ended up leading nowhere, only added to up the drama, should have been cut out.

    Lovely Isabelle sticks out
    ...more

  • Norma * Traveling Sister

    THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR by SALLY HEPWORTH was an extremely enjoyable, entertaining, and fast read! It's a fascinating, thought-provoking, and dramatic tale with some unexpected twists and surprises along the way. I was definitely shocked and pretty excited with a couple of the reveals! The ending was satisfying and pleasant! Would recommend!

    This was a Traveling Sisters Group Read, and thank you so much for another wonderful reading experience ladies!

    Publication Date: March 6th, 2018

    Our full Travel
    ...more

  • Kelly (and the Book Boar)

    Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/

    “Things were better from a distance. When you watched too closely, you saw things you didn’t want to see.”



    Boy do I!

    Meet the ladies of Pleasant Court. You have old pro Ange whose children have reached an age where they do things like watch other people play video games on the You Tube . . .



    (Seriously, WTF? My kid does this like it’s his full-time job.)

    Fran, who takes overprotective mother to a whole new level – especially when it c
    ...more

  • Berit☀️✨

    5 Big, brilliant, beautiful stars!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟



    Sally Hepworth
    , sure can write a book! The question is why have I not read anything from this author before? This book checked off all my musts for a fabulous book.... wonderful characters... fabulous relationships... perfect pacing... some fun twists and turns....

    This book focused on the relationship between five very well developed and relatable females... their relationships with their significant others... their relationships with their children... the
    ...more

  • Crumb

    Domestic Noir where nothing is as it seems..



    This book has been on my radar for some time and I'm not sure why it took me so long to read it. I adore Sally Hepworth. However, I have to say, this one was a bit of a disappointment. It wasn't like The Mother's Promise which kept me turning pages so fast, my eyes couldn't keep up.

    This story opens with a sleepy sort of suburb, called "Pleasant Drive." Such an ideal name, lying a foundation for what lies ahead. All the residents residing there ha ...more

  • Elyse Walters

    This story centers around a neighborhood- “Pleasant Court” - of primarily married couples with children. It’s a family friendly community.

    Ange & Lucas - Essi & Ben - and Fran & Nigel each have two kids.

    Barbara is a single woman who lives next door to Essi — Barbara is Essi’s mother...and a hand’s on grandmother.

    The only single women mentioned in this community (or of significant interest) is newcomer, Isabelle. She lives next door to Essi ( we assume the opposite side from her mot
    ...more

  • Deanna

    My reviews can also be found at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr...

    This is my second read from Sally Hepworth. I wondered if I could possibly enjoy this novel as much as I enjoyed her previous novel, “The Mother’s Promise”. Well I did, I absolutely loved this novel.

    “Do you ever really know your neighbours?”

    The suburb of Pleasant Court really lives up to its name. It’s a perfectly pleasant place with perfectly pleasant people. An ideal place to raise children.

    Essie Walker had quite a hard
    ...more