Read The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth Online

The Family Next Door

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher. The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon catches the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park - and returned home without her.As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they'll soon find out that when you look at something too closely, you see things you never wanted to see....

Title : The Family Next Door
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781250120892
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 335 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Family Next Door Reviews

  • Nazanin

    3.5 Stars

    It was a good read and it got me by surprise but still I had something else in mind. This story is about some neighbors who are living together in peace and doesn’t know what’s going on in each other's homes but when a new neighbor moved in, their secrets begin to spread. Well, I liked it more if somehow their life/secrets were more intertwined with each other! Told in multiple POV, 3rd person. It’s a standalone novel. It’s well-paced and the short chapters were in my favor. Overall, de
    ...more

  • Michelle

    "Things were far better watched from a distance. When you watched too closely, you saw things you didn’t want to see."

    This was entertaining! Pleasant Court is a beautiful neighborhood where absolutely everyone has secrets and discovering those secrets is what makes this book so much fun. It definitely had the Big Little Lies vibes and it was a refreshing change of pace from the lunatics and psychopaths I normally read about. Unlike Big Little Lies I didn't really relate to any of these women or
    ...more

  • Carrie

    My oh my. Have you ever noticed when people post on social media they are grabbing their popcorn to watch the drama? That is exactly what The Family Next Door made me want, a nice big bowl of popcorn while I sat back and read the drama that oozed from the residents of Pleasant Court.

    The story starts off with a flash of Essie’s life as she suffers a breakdown as a new mother. The lack of sleep dealing with a restless baby finally made her snap and she wandered off leaving her baby at the local pa
    ...more

  • Sally Hepworth

    Dear Reader,

    As someone with an unhealthy interest in other people’s lives, I’ve long held the belief that the most normal-looking among us are the ones with the most to hide. Who hasn’t watched the news and seen the neighbours of a serial killer talking about how he was a quiet, friendly who always mowed his lawn and took his bins out on time?

    I wrote this book while I was pregnant, and edited it with a newborn at my side, so naturally, being relatively house bound, I spent a lot of time wonderi
    ...more

  • Norma * Traveling Sister

    THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR by SALLY HEPWORTH was an extremely enjoyable, entertaining, and fast read! It's a fascinating, thought-provoking, and dramatic tale with some unexpected twists and surprises along the way. I was definitely shocked and pretty excited with a couple of the reveals! The ending was satisfying and pleasant! Would recommend!

    This was a Traveling Sisters Group Read, and thank you so much for another wonderful reading experience ladies!

    Publication Date: March 6th, 2018

    Our full Travel
    ...more

  • Berit☀️✨

    5 Big, brilliant, beautiful stars!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟



    Sally Hepworth
    , sure can write a book! The question is why have I not read anything from this author before? This book checked off all my musts for a fabulous book.... wonderful characters... fabulous relationships... perfect pacing... some fun twists and turns....

    This book focused on the relationship between five very well developed and relatable females... their relationships with their significant others... their relationships with their children... the
    ...more

  • Amanda - Mrs B's Book Reviews

    *https://mrsbbookreviews.wordpress.com

    4.5 stars

    The Family Next Door, has been one of my anticipated reads of 2018, which is written by an author who sits firmly on my favourites list. Sally Hepworth’s latest novel blows apart a seemingly perfect little neighbourhood based in suburbs of Melbourne, exposing a set of families marred by secrets, lies and betrayals. It is a very contemporary look at how our lives may appear to look pleasant on the surface but behind this pristine front often we are b
    ...more

  • Brenda

    4.5s

    Pleasant Court in Melbourne housed Essie, Ben and their two daughters, Mia and Polly, with Essie's mother Barbara nearby; Ange, Lucas and sons Will and Ollie; and Fran, Nigel and daughters Rosie and Ava. The neighbours were friendly, everyone knew each other; looked after the others' gardens when they were away, collected mail - it was a good neighbourhood.

    When a new resident arrived in Pleasant Court she struck everyone as different. Single and childless, she didn't fit the area of familie
    ...more